Mittens for this fall

For this fall I wanted Sara to have new mittens. The snow-gloves still fit her, but the last year´s mittens are a bit small. I used the medium size of the mittens’ pattern of “Little things to sew”. It is a very nice pattern, quick and easy to follow. I used a very soft and nice cotton fleece, but I thought it was not thick enough. I first thought of lining the mittens, following the construction of ikatbag. You can even make mittens for the snow with the same technique and Liesl´s pattern (see here). But at the end I decided to quilt two pieces of fleece and treat it as a single layer.

2013.10.05_Mittens1

2013.10.05_Mittens2

I like so much the pattern that since then I have already sewed two more pairs 🙂

Leave a Reply

